





IEEE Microwaves, Antennas and Propagation Conference (MAPCON)

Chief Patrons:

S. Somanath
Secretary, DoS / Chairman, ISRO
G. Satheesh Reddy,
Secretary, DDR&D/ Chairman, DRDO

General Chairs:

Puneet Kumar Mishra, ISRO Mrinal Kanti Mandal, IIT KGP

TPC Chairs:

Ashutosh Kedar, DRDO Meenakshi Rawat, IIT Roorkee

Finance Chair:

Chandrakanta Kumar, ISRO

MAPCON Executive Committee

Yahia Antar (Co-Chair)
Goutam Chattopadhyay (Co-Chair)
Rajeev Jyoti Shiban Koul
Debatosh Guha K J Vinoy
Puneet K Mishra Jaleel Akhtar
Chinmoy Saha Sherry Hess

www.ieeemapcon.org

Dec 12-16, 2022 Bangalore, India

IEEE MTT-S and IEEE AP-S have come together and signed a MoU for combining two flagship conferences of the respective societies in India (IMaRC and InCAP) to a single conference: Microwave, Antennas, and Propagation Conference (MAPCON). The first edition of MAPCON is planned to be organized in Bangalore, India during Dec 12-16, 2022. MAPCON 2022 will create an international platform for Microwave, Antenna and Propagation experts and technologist from Industry, Academia and Startup ecosystem to collaborate and share their vision, expertise and knowledge. MAPCON 2022 will include technical sessions, poster sessions, special sessions, invited talks, workshops, tutorials, focused track on Young Professionals, Women in Engineering and SIGHT. Eminent professionals from International Space Agencies, Defense Establishments, National Research Organizations, Academia, and Industries will deliver expert talks and tutorials and organize special sessions related to recent developments.

Call For Paper: Authors are invited to submit their original research work in the form of paper, 4-6 pages, in following areas (but not limited to):

- Phased array antennas
- Reflector and reflect-array antennas
- Horn antennas & Feed components
- Planar Antennas
- Frequency selective surfaces
- Radar and remote sensing antennas
- Satellite antennas and payloads
- Aircraft antennas
- Antennas for seekers and defense applications
- Ultra Wide Band and multi-band antennas
- RFIDs
- Scattering & Diffraction
- Dielectric resonator antennas
- Metamaterial, metasurface and EBG antennas
- Reconfigurable antennas
- EM theory and computational EM
- Characterization of Antennas/Payloads/Radomes
- MIMO and 5G antennas
- ♦ Millimeter-wave & Terahertz antennas
- Embedded and wearable antennas
- Conformal antennas
- Beamforming techniques
- Propagation studies and experiments
- Antenna Measurements (Compact Range, Near Field, Far Field, Drones etc.)

- RFICs and MMICs
- Evolution of Semi Conductor Technologies in RF, Microwaves, mmwave, THz
- Passive components and circuits
- TR Modules
- High power Microwaves
- MIMO techniques
- Novel waveguides and new phenomena in waveguides
- Plasmonic devices and their applications
- Microwave, millimeter-wave and THz systems
- Radar, SAR and microwave imaging
- RF sensors and testing techniques
- Microwave materials and processing
- Emerging areas including nanotechnology and biomedical applications
- Wireless and cellular architectures, components, and circuits
- Electromagnetic Interference and Compatibility (EMI/EMC)
- Medical and industrial applications of microwaves
- RF energy harvesting and wireless power transfer
- RF systems for emerging telecommunication infrastructure
- RF technologies for Space and Defense applications
- RF Technologies for 5G/6G and beyond
- Additive Manufacturing Techniques
- Doppler, Short Range, Autonomous Vehicle Radars

Important Dates:

Paper Submission Starts : May 15, 2022

Paper Submission Ends : July 31, 2022

Notification of Acceptance : Oct 15, 2022

Early Submission Advantage : 20% and 10% discount on registration fees (all categories), if papers are submitted before May 31 and June 15 respectively.

Awards:

MAPCON Best Paper Award (Academia & Industry) : ₹ 50,000 Dr. C J Reddy Best YP Paper Award (Male & Female) : ₹ 15,000 Mrs Ranjana Pal Award for Practical Application

and design (Male & Female) : ₹ 5,000
MAPCON Best Student Paper Award (1st) : ₹ 10,000
MAPCON Best Student Paper Award (2nd) : ₹ 5,000

